Roddy Bottum is taking the crown from Mike Patton and fast becoming Faith No More's busiest member with no less than four bands.
While FNM stay dormant, Imperial Teen have just released Walkaway their second song from their sixth album Now We Are Timeless, which is due out on July 12th via Merge Records. Walkaway is a return to Imperial Teen's roots and a fun melodic three minutes of dreamy indie pop. 

“‘Walkaway’ is a song about a feeling we’ve all known. Watching others, near and far, and feeling distance and separation from what they’re experiencing—feeling connected and independent at the same time. Closing the gap of physical distance and making our lives a more connected place.”

The band are also playing a handful of live shows in July and August to promote the new album.

Jul 25 Brooklyn, NY – Baby’s All Right
Jul 26 Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle (MRG30) [SOLD OUT]
Aug 02 San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop
Aug 03 Los Angeles, CA – The Echo

Crickets is Roddy's most recent ensemble featuring DJ, producer and songwriter JD Samson and Michael O'Neill , they are currently playing live shows around Los Angeles.

Roddy has been performing with Nastie Band for some time now. There has been little media coverage however we will finally get to hear the music as the group are releasing a seven track album. 
The record features: Roddy, visual artist Frank Haines aka Sandy Smiles, 82 year old vocalist Chris Kachulis, guitarist Patrick Delaney,  twin brothers David and Tradd Sanderson, drummer Elsner Nino, artist Reuben Lorch-Miller, and vocalist Inyang Bassey. The album was recorded at Seizures Palace in Brooklyn by Jason LaFarge.

First single, Shapeshift will be released on June 14th as a cassette maxi-single containing ten remix versions of the song by members of Ipecac Recordings' Dälek, Opening Bell and Ornament. The band with support the release with a show at Brooklyn Bazaar in New York on June 13th. 

Shapeshift RMXXXD  track listing:

01. Shapeshift - original album version 
02. Shapeshift - Castrati remix 
03. Shapeshift - DSwarm remix 
04. Shapeshift - Decimation Blvd remix 
05. Shapeshift - Ornament remix 
06. Shapeshift - M.A.L. remix 
07. Shapeshift - PFV remix 
08. Shapeshift - Sandy Smiles remix 
09. Shapeshift - Ancient Remains remix 
10. Shapeshift - Opening Bell remix 
11. Shapeshift - Activated Corpse remix

Nastie Band album track listing:

01. Falling In Love 
02. Shapeshift 
03. Lucifer's Grotto 
04. Circle Of Knives 
05. The Widening 
06. Relapse 
07. A Summer With A Thousand Julys

Photos by Jonathan Grassi


  1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

  2. You can certainly see your skills in the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who aren't afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.
    Finding the Right Influencer

  3. Se estiver usando um dispositivo Android, você pode criar seu próprio toque personalizado e escolher um som padrão para as notificações. Você também pode escolher um toque diferente para notificações de aplicativos específicos. Para encontrar
    , abra a Play Store e procure um programa para criar toques personalizados para o seu dispositivo. Você pode selecionar diferentes partes da música e colocá-las em seu telefone. É simples assim!

  4. Have you ever encountered the challenge of converting video to MP3? I discovered a solution to this problem with the help of YTMP3 for download mp3 . This converter has become my reliable companion in the realm of music. Its simplicity and speed are amazing. If you're searching for a quick way to get your favorite music, I highly recommend this converter.


Post a Comment

Popular Posts