Listen to the first track from MIKE PATTON's soundtrack to the Netflix film '1922'

In 2017 Netflix released the film based on a Stephen King novella, 1922, directed by Zak Hilditch. The soundtrack was written and composed by Mike Patton and will be released on July 20th 2018.
We interviewed Hilditch and he described the score as, '...antique psychedelia, traditional ye olde americana, luscious orchestral with a touch of full on in horror. It is absolutely sumptuous and I can't for people to hear it. Words really don't do it justice, especially when trying to explain Mike's music' 

Today Ipecac Recordings have announced that the 21 track album will be released on digital, cd and coloured vinyl on July 20th 2018. Pre-order is now open on Mike Patton's Bandcamp page and at Amazon.

You can also listen to Sweetheart Bandits 2: "We All Get Caught".

Full track listing

1.No Grave For Mama
2.Mea Culpa
3.Sweetheart Bandits
4.Death Of A Marriage
5.Murder Is Work
6.Omaha 1930
7.Farewell Note
8."Thick As Thieves"
9.Cornfield - (Vertical)
10.Mea Culpa 2
12.Magnolia Hotel
13.We’ll Send Her To Heaven?
14."I’d Come To Hate Her"
15.Cornfield - (Horizontal)
16."Secrets Only A Dead Woman Could Know"
17.Dead Woman’s Secrets
18.Problem Wife
19.The Deed Is Done
20.The Conniving Man
21.Sweetheart Bandits 2: "We All Get Caught"


Popular Posts